• as of
  • Democrats:
  • Republicans:
  • Others:
  • Total:

2018 Local Candidates

(These are candidates who have either placed an intent to seek election in the Mayo Free Press or have picked up candidate packets with the Supervisor of Elections Office)

County Judge (Nonpartisan)

Darren Jackson 

County Commission District 2 

Don Becton (R)

Henry McCray (R)



County Commission District 4  



School Board District 1 (NONPARTISAN)

Darren Driver

School Board District 3 (NONPARTISAN)

Marion McCray

School Board District 5 (NONPARTISAN)





*Candidates are listed in the order they will appear on the Aug 28th Primary Election Ballot

School Board District 3 (NONPARTISAN)